Brittany & Jason Summer Engagement Session – Hagan Stone Park, Pleasant Garden, NC

I love when I get to work with clients more than once! I had worked with Brittany in June 2014, doing shots of her running that she would submit to a contest to be featured in a women’s running magazine. A year later, when Brittany contacted me knowing that her boyfriend Jason would be popping the question soon she asked if I would do their photos. I was so happy and even happier when two weeks later she shows me a video of him surprising her with a proposal! I was in tears–it was so cute!! We went out in early July to Hagan Stone Park in Pleasant Garden to do their photos. The heat was almost unbearable, but it didn’t hold us back. (I looked at myself after the shoot and was relieved I wasn’t being photographed–I was a hot mess) The entire session was so much fun, you can’t help but see the love they have for each other in every image and I couldn’t get enough of it myself! Editing these photos was just as much fun as it was photographing. Both of them are very active people, as stated before, Brittany is a runner and loves to run in marathons and races and Jason loves to bike. They wanted to express that in some photos, seeing how it was a big part of who they are. I loved it and embraced the idea and the photos for that part turned out great and made the session more unique and fun! I used mostly my 50mm 1.4 lens and my wide angle lens for the shoot and used white reflectors to add some nice kiss of light. I loved this location, the greenery and the way the light pours into the woods. It was the paragon of all engagement sessions for me, wish I had more clients getting engaged *wink, wink* durham, sean szitas photography, engagement session

Brittany and jason_blog_010 Brittany and jason_blog_009 hagan stone park, sean szitas photography Brittany and jason_blog_007 engagement, north carolina, love, photographer photography, north carolina, engagement sean szitas photography, greensboro north carolina durham, photography, sean szitas photography Brittany and jason_blog_011

Leave a Reply

